Debating Society 2018

Convenor: Dr. Sonu Trivedi

The society organized the first ever inter-college Zakir Husain Memorial parliamentary debate competition in both Hindi and English. A Freshers" Debate was held, and debating 4

workshops for members of the society were conducted. Tikam Singh, won the prize for the Best Speaker at IIM, Bangalore Parliamentary Debate, and bagged a cash prize of Rs. 1 Lakh. Saai Sasidhar Patri won the award for the Best Adjudicator in the 34th Annual Frank Thakur Das Memorial Debate, KMC. Various other members of the society won prizes in different parliamentary and conventional debates in inter-college and inter-university debates.